Recent EventsVirtual Events

Webinar on COVID-19 and response in the Islamic World: how have we fared?

by
Prof. Dr. Zulfiqar A Bhutta, FRS

Founding Director, Institute for Global Health & Development, the Aga Khan University, South-Central Asia, East Africa & United Kingdom

Chair in Global Child Health & Policy, Centre for Global Child Health, The Hospital for Sick Children & University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada

Date: 13th August 2020

Time: 06:00 pm Pakistan Standard Time; 05:00 pm Gulf Standard Time;

01:00 pm Greenwich Mean Time: 09:00 am US/Canada EDT

COMSTECH has arranged webinar to discuss diversity of response of OIC Member states towards Covid-19. Speaker will also touch upon implementation of non-pharmaceutical interventions in wake of COVID-19. Role and impact of governance mechanisms towards Covid-19 will also be elaborated. This webinar is open to physicians, academicians, scientists and general public from all the member OIC states.

Poster of webinar: Attached:
Abstract of talk: Attached:
Speaker’s Profile: Attached: 
                                                                

Procedure to join:

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86933103240?pwd=SzE2bGNpc1pjTGMzdWx5ZUJ6VCs5QT09

Meeting ID: 869 3310 3240
Passcode: 159753

Contact Information: 

Address: COMSTECH Secretariat, 33-Constitution Avenue, G-5/2, Islamabad 
Phone No. : 92 51 9220681-3
Fax : 92 51 9211115, 9220265, 9205264
Email: Khazima@comstech.org ; comstech@comstech.org

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button