Recent Events

COMSTECH Webinar on Opportunities for Production of Affordable Biosimilar Medicines, and Plant-Based Novel Therapeutics, in the Islamic World

Prof. Dr. Ahmed Abdullah Azad

                Chief Research Scientist, CSIRO Division of Biotechnology, Melbourne, Australia,
Fellow, The World Academy of Sciences

Date: 12th November 2020
Time: 12:00 pm Pakistan Standard Time; 11:00 am Gulf Standard Time;
07:00 am Greenwich Mean Time

COMSTECH has arranged a webinar to discuss generic medicines – exact synthetic copies of novel small-molecule drugs – that are widely used in Islamic countries because of their low cost and reliability. Speaker will delve into a very promising area of drug discovery and development, where Islamic countries can productively collaborate, “rational” bioprospecting of the Biota

Target Audience: This webinar is open to science policy makers, academicians, scientists and general public from all the member OIC states.

Poster of webinar:  Attached

Abstract of talk: Attached

Profile of Speaker: Attached

Link for registration and E- certificate:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeMLxe15MdWHsTqr7wm9Abvm3mkO_Cxh-BsSV-bQdw7kfyEnw/viewform

Procedure to join:

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86724459083?pwd=Y0huVjA5anF6Ui9yTVpLVFhpWWp3UT09

Meeting ID: 867 2445 9083
Passcode: 862038

Address: COMSTECH Secretariat, 33-Constitution Avenue, G-5/2, Islamabad 
Phone No. : 92 51 9220681-3
Email: Khazima@comstech.org ; comstech@comstech.org

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button