International Workshop on “Nanosciences: Education and Industrial Applications”

13-15 December, 2016

Venue: COMSTECH Secretariat, Islamabad

S.N.Resource PersonResource Person’s AffiliationEmail AddressTitle of Talk
1.Dr. N. M. ButtChairman, Preston Institute of NanoScience & Technology (PINSAT), Preston University, Islamabad-Pakistannmbutt36@yahoo.comNanotechnology and Nanoscience Education at Graduation Level.
2.Prof. Salim H. Al HarthiProfessor, Department of Physics, Sultan Qaboos University, Muscat-Omansalim1@squ.edu.omIntroduction to Nanoscience & Nanotechnology at School/College level.
3.Prof. Dr. Ali BbeitollahiDirector of International Collaboration and Nanostandardization Committee, Iran Nanotechnology Initiative Council (INIC), School of Metallurgy and Materials, Iran University of Science and Technology, Tehran- Iranbeitolla@just.ac.irIran’s Strategic Plan Towards Establishing a Nanotechnology Enabled Economy
4.Prof. Dr. Saeed SarkarSecretary General, Iran Nanotechnology Initiative Council, Tehran-Iransarkar@tums.ac.ir1) Nanotechnology Education in Iran 2) The Status of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology: Challenges and the Way Forward for OIC countries
5.Prof. Dr. Feng QiboDean of School of Science, Beijing Jiaotong University, Beijing-Chinaqbfeng@bjtu.edu.cnThe Nanotechnology and Nanoscience Education and It’s Contemporary Need
6.Dr. Ding KejianVice Dean of School of Science, Chair of Department of Physics, Beijing Jiaotong University, Beijing-Chinadkjian@btu.edu.cnGraphene based composites & its potential application
7.Dr. Abdullah CeylanDepartment of Physics, Hacettepe University, Ankara-Turkeyaceylanabd@yahoo.comSynthesis & Characterization of Ge Nanoparticles Embedded ZnO thin Films
8.Dr. Mohammad Ashraf GondalDistinguished Professor, Coordinator Laser Research Group, Physics Department, King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals, Dhahran-Saudi Arabiamogondal@kfupm.edu.saIndustrial Application of Nanomaterial: For Oil Production, Solar Energy Harvesting, Conversion of CO2 into Value Added Fuels & Water purification.
9.Dr. Abbas BehjatFaculty Member, Yazd University, Yazd-Iranabehjat@yazd.ac.irStudy of Nanoparticles Plasmonic Effects in New generation Solar Cells Structure
10.Prof. Ibrahim A. IbrahimChairman, Central Metallurgical R&D Institute (CMRDI), Cairo-Egyptibrahimahmed@cmrdi.sci.egOverview of Nanosciences Research in Egypt.
11.Prof. Dr. S. Khurshid HasanainSenior Expert, COMSTECH Secretariat, Islamabad-Pakistanse_hasanain@comstech.orgOverview of Nanosciences Research in Pakistan.
12.Dr. Shahzad AlamChairman, Pakistan Council for Industrial Research (PCSIR), Islamabad-Pakistanchairmanpcsir@gmail.comFrontiers of Nanocomposite coatings and their Industrial Applications
13.Prof. Dr. Tanveer HussainActing Vice Chancellor, National Textile University, Faisalabad-Pakistanhussain.tanveer@gmail.comNanotechnology Applications in Textiles
14.Prof. Dr. Irshad HussainChairman, Department of Chemistry, Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Lahore- Pakistanihussain@lums.edu.pkLarge Scale Production of Metal/Metal Oxide nanoparticles for Applications in Biomedical Sciences, Catalysis & Renewable Energy Technologies
15.Dr. Muhammad Akhyar FarrukhAssociate Professor, Principal Investigator of Projects, Nano-Chemistry Laboratory, GC University, Lahore-Pakistanakhyar100@gmail.comSynthesis and Application of Nanotechnology in Fertilizer, Chemical & Pharmaceutical Industries.
16.Dr. Muhammad Bilal KhanProfessor, U.S.-Pakistan Center for Advanced Studies in Energy (USPCAS-E), National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad-Pakistanbilal@casen.nust.edu.pkNanotechnology Education and the Role of Academia-Industry Liaison
17.Dr. Kekhshan MazharInstitute of Biomedical and Genetic Engineering (IBGE), Islamabad-Pakistankekhshan_mbhatti@yahoo.comApplications in Nanomedicine
18.Dr. Muhammad RaffiDeputy Chief Scientist, National Institute of Laser & Optronics, Islamabad-PakistanMuhammad_raffi@hotmail.comElectrospinning: A fascinating way to fabricate Nanofibers for Advanced Engineering Applications.
19.Dr. Umbreen ShaheenAssistant Professor, University of Baluchistan, Quetta-PakistanUmber_nibge@yahoo.comHarnessing Nanomaterials for Biological Applications, there is plenty to do at the bottom.
20.Dr. Abida RazaSenior Scientist, Head Diagnostic Labs, Nuclear Medicine, Oncology & Radiotherapy Institute, Islamabad-PakistanAbida_rao@yahoo.comNanoscience & Nanotechnology: Role in Health Sciences
21.Mr. Inayat A. KhanAnalytical/Inorganic Section, Department of Chemistry, Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad-Pakistaninayatchemlst86@gmail.comFabrication of highly stable and efficient PtCu Alloy Nanoparticles on highly porous carbon for direct methanol fuel cells
Show More
Back to top button